Mar 2, 11 • CreditsNo Comments »


The Ghana ThinkTank was founded in 2006 by Christopher Robbins, John Ewing, and Matey Odonkor. Carmen Montoya joined the project in 2009.


Jia-Lian Lin: Social Media ’14
Gris Marquez: San Diego organizer
Mario Echeveste: Tijuana organizer

Martin Harding: Physical Computing Specialist (for Morocco)
Kevin Patton: Physical Computing (for New York, China and Germany)
A.J. McGuire: Web Design
Shannon Lee Carroll: Videographer Summer ’11
Rachel Peddersen: Summer ’11 Associate
Catherine McTague: Summer ’11 Associate
Tom Kietz: : Summer ’11 Associate

We would like to thank our generous sponsors and supporters:

Boston CyberArts, our fiscal sponsor
Creative Capital
Kindle Project
smARTpower, an initiative of the U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, administered by the Bronx Museum of the Arts
CEC ArtsLink
SUNY Purchase College
Queens Museum of Art
Creative Time
Puffin Foundation
Black Rock Arts Foundation
New York State Council on the Arts

And, of course, our Think Tanks!
El Salvador
Cambodia: Olesia Plokhii, Journalist for The Cambodia Daily, Haley Hrymak, English teacher for the International Institute of Cambodia (IIC), and English students from the IIC.
Mexico (Zapotan): Paty Silva, Norman Blanco, Guilda de Alba and Regina CantĂș
Gaza Strip
Lebanon: Vilma Paat, Mercedes Feolino, Aileen Brabante and Marry. Organized by Ashlee Tuttleman.
Serbia: Ivica Mihajlovic, Milan Grujic-Aksentijevic, Ivana Tasic, Ana Antic, Vladan Stojkovic, Bojan Trajkovic, Marjan Prvulovic, Prijezda Jovanovic, Marjan Pejic, and Nikola Milenkovic
Artistic Noise


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>